Community Profile

The Adelaide Hills Council area is located in Adelaide’s eastern suburbs, between 10 and 40 kilometres from the Adelaide GPO.

The Council area extends from Mount Bold Reservoir in the south to the South Para Reservoir in the north and from the Hills Face escarpment in the west to the eastern escarpment of the Mount Lofty Ranges. The Adelaide Hills Council area is bounded by the City of Playford and the Barossa Council area in the north, the Mid Murray Council area in the east, the District Council of Mount Barker area and the City of Onkaparinga in the south and the Cities of Mitcham, Burnside, Campbelltown and Tea Tree Gully in the west.

The Community Profile provides demographic analysis for the Council district based on results from the 2011, 2006, 2001, 1996 and 1991 Censuses of Population and Housing.

Visit our Community Profile online to view the most recent version of statistics including population estimates updated in time with new figures from the Australian Bureau of Statistics.

Council acknowledges that we conduct our business on the traditional lands and waters of the Peramangk and Kaurna people. We pay our respects to Elders past, present and emerging as the Custodians of this ancient and beautiful land.
© Copyright Adelaide Hills Council 2020