ADELAIDE HILLS COUNCIL MINUTES OF SPECIAL COUNCIL MEETING TUESDAY 14 AUGUST 2018 36 NAIRNE ROAD WOODSIDE

In Attendance:

Presiding Member: Mayor Bill Spragg

Members:

Councillor	Ward
Councillor Ron Nelson	Manoah
Councillor Ian Bailey	Marble Hill
Councillor Kirrilee Boyd	Mt Lofty
Councillor Nathan Daniell	
Councillor John Kemp	
Councillor Lynton Vonow	Onkaparinga Valley
Councillor Andrew Stratford	
Councillor Linda Green	Torrens Valley
Councillor Malcolm Herrmann	

In Attendance:

Andrew Aitken	Chief Executive Officer
Terry Crackett	Director Corporate Services
Peter Bice	Director Infrastructure & Operations
Marc Salver	Director Development & Regulatory Services
David Waters	Director Community Capacity
Lachlan Miller	Executive Manager Governance & Performance
Pam Williams	Minute Secretary

1. COMMENCEMENT

The special council meeting commenced at 8.18pm.

2. OPENING STATEMENT

"Council acknowledges that we meet on the traditional lands of the Peramangk and Kaurna people and we recognise their connection with the land.

We understand that we do not inherit the land from our ancestors but borrow it from our children and in this context the decisions we make should be guided by the principle that nothing we do should decrease our children's ability to live on this land."

Mayor ______ 28 August 2018

ADELAIDE HILLS COUNCIL MINUTES OF SPECIAL COUNCIL MEETING TUESDAY 14 AUGUST 2018 36 NAIRNE ROAD WOODSIDE

3. APOLOGIES/LEAVE OF ABSENCE

3.1.	Apology Cr Jan Loveday & Cr Jan-Claire Wisdom	
3.2.	Leave of Absence Nil	
3.3.	Absent Nil	
4.	DECLARATION OF INTEREST BY MEMBERS OF THE COMMITTEE Nil	
5.	PUBLIC FORUM Mr Joe Frank re lawful use of roads and rallies	
6.	BUSINESS OF THE MEETING	
6.1.	SAROC Nomination	
	Moved Cr John Kemp 18 S/- Cr Lynton Vonow	5/18
	Council resolves that the report be received and noted.	
	Carried Unanimou	sly
7.	CLOSE SPECIAL COUNCIL MEETING	
	The meeting closed at 8.35pm.	