Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility Council Members • Adelaide Hills Council Skip to main content

Council Members

The Adelaide Hills Council area is represented by a Mayor and 12 Council Members who play a vital leadership role by representing the interests of our community and delivering on the Council's vision and strategic direction.

Elected Members November 2022

Adelaide Hills Council is divided into two Wards and represented by a Mayor and 12 Council Members elected to represent the community. The Valleys Ward is represented by five Council Members and the Ranges Ward is represented by seven, while the Mayor is elected to represent the entire Adelaide Hills Council area. A Deputy Mayor is elected by Council Members.

The role of the Mayor and Council Members is specified within the Local Government Act 1999, the legislation that provides the framework within which councils operate in South Australia.

Council Members play a vital leadership role by representing the interests of the community and delivering on the vision and strategic direction of the Council.

Meet your Council Members

Acting Mayor

Mayor (Leave of Absence)

Valleys Ward Councilors

Ranges Ward Councilors

Contacting Council Members

As your representatives, Council Members can be contacted about any issues or concerns you may have about what is happening in your local area.

In accordance with the State Records Act 1997, any correspondence to Council Members or the Council's administration must be registered in Council's records management systems once received. Under the Freedom of Information Act 1991 certain records must be released on application subject to specific provisions of the Act being met.

There are safeguards in place to ensure information is securely stored and only released via appropriate channels.

Please forward official mail to for recording and acknowledgement.

Subscribe to stay up-to-date with
everything Adelaide Hills Council

Select a newsletter *
Full Name